The Monster Inside

Who do I speak to,
No one seems to be around.
Oh! I scream in agony,
Yet no one hears a sound…

I am Numb from the pain,
I fear my own voice.
In the distant past it sang,
but now, it has no choice.

They shattered..my dreams,
Like a palace of glass.
Does anyone hear?Those screams,
The pain it always  lasts

They see a young  girl,
But thats just my cover.
Inside lies a monster,
Making itself suffer.

If only this tragedy would end, Please! Just let me be. 
Will someone from somewhere,
Come Save myself from me…

Life is such an Irony! 
I can only seem to confide.
In the source of all my agony,
In the Monster Inside. . .

Posted from WordPress for Android

4 thoughts on “The Monster Inside

Leave a Reply

