Letting you go

As the Sun goes down beyond that hill,
I remember you and I always will.
The days gone by may not return
The wounds dont heal they always burn
The cause is lost the battle never won
I did all that I could have done
And yet there is this aching inside
I cannot any longer try to hide
The wound is yours the pain is mine
I think I need to cross that line
This life has been a tough call
Its made me fight and made me fall
The time spent with you was tough yet great
I guess you were worth the wait
But love doesn’t always last very long
I dont know if I am right or wrong
This time I’ll just go with the flow
I love you still But m letting you go

Leave a Reply

