Dear Moon

Does the moon feel lonely?
I wonder

As he glides across the sky
Watching twinkling stars
Slowly passing by

Does the moon see me?
I wonder

Next to my window
As I wait every twilight
For the moon to show

Does the moon miss someone?
I wonder

Dear moon looking at you
I think of dear ones
Hoping they are looking too

Does the moon hear me?
I wonder

As in my solace
I derive companionship
From his divine grace

Does the moon realise?
I wonder

How important he is to me
Amidst the shiny sparkling stars
It is only dear moon; that I always see

– Fictionatrix

4 thoughts on “Dear Moon

Leave a Reply

