Scars

Scars
are what is left
after the wound heals
Scars are not just physical
Scars make me feel.

Scars
are what is left
After the love leaves
Scars are on my heart
Scars under my sleeves

Scars
Remind me
Of what I had to endure
Scars define me
The pain makes it sure

Scars
I wear
Like my badge of honour
Scars ware me down
Crying in a corner

Scars
Are what is left
From my past
Scars give me strength
Scars forever last.

Scars
Are powerful
They define my way
Scars keep me going
Scars make me stay

Scars
They don’t let me be
Scars are
What is left of me. . .

– Fictionatrix

5 thoughts on “Scars

Leave a Reply

