Une petite question…

image
Source-Mespace.com

I live in my own world,
away from your world.
It is different from other worlds,
but it is mine.

I keep it away,
tucked in a corner,
Amidst other little secrets
In my mind.

The day that I met you,
Something in me clicked.
You were the missing piece of my puzzle.
I didn’t know I missed.

It takes billions of people
to make this world.
But it needs just one person,
To compelete mine.

Would you care to visit sometime?

– Fictionatrix

5 thoughts on “Une petite question…

  1. I love the third stanza. Love and longing seem to happen suddenly, with a click, and they fill up a space you didn’t know was there. It can take a long time to parse feelings that happen instantly.

    Thank you for your poem, I greatly enjoyed it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

