LIEBSTER AWARD!

premios-liebester

Hi there, I haven’t posted anything for a while.
I have been nominated twice for this award,a big Thankyou to the lovely people who think I am worthy enough. Sorry to the first person who nominated me, I lost the first nomination somewhere.

This one also has been pending for a month, but examinations plague me also I am very lazy.
Tonight however I am writing this post as a respite out of foreign policy notes
that I need to cram for tomorrows exam! (unintentional rhyme!)

I was nominated by the wonderful TheOreoQueen
Do check her blog! ❤

The Rules-
Basically, anyone with under 200 followers can be nominated. You thank the blog that nominated you, and put a link in your post, then answer their ten questions. You then nominate 10 blogs, and give them ten new questions. And remember to put these rules in your post.
( I literally copy pasted the rules from Oreo Queen; as I said-Lazy)

So here we go!

1. Why did you start your blog?
I started my blog like an online diary to post what I felt. My mental chaos needed an outlet. I used to write a diary as a child, but lately as life has become tougher, the act of physically writing my feelings down was nerve wracking. Typing however comes a little more easily to me.

2.Who inspires you?
The most inspiring person in my life happens to be my Grandmother. She has worked very hard all her life, despite all odds, with a lot of ups and downs in life. She is realistic, passionate, determined hardworking and kind. If I can turn into half of the woman she is, I would be proud of myself.

3.What book are you reading right now?
Currently- Feast of Crows by George R. R. Martin

4.What is your favorite movie?
I can’t say. I am a very moody person, so my favourites keep changing. However, some movies which are all time favourites include- The Sound of Music, It’s a Beautiful life, The Gods must be crazy, Hiroshima mon amour, Black Swan,Les Triplettes de Belleville, When Harry met Sally,Le fabuleux destin d’Amélie Poulain, You’ve got mail, The Artist, King’s speech, 12 years a slave, ( I could go on)

5.If you could rule the world just for one day, what would you change?
I wish I could change the way people perceive one another- some kind of invention/mutation which would enable people to empathise and connect with others, more profoundly and without the stereotypes which bind us.
Also, no exams.

6.What’s your worst nightmare?
I am a perfectionist by nature and take a lot of pride in my work, so my worst nightmare is failing in my own eyes at doing something I invested a lot of time and effort in.
Also, getting my fragile little heart broken-yet again.

7.If you were someone for a day, who would you be?

I would like to become Van Gogh, and make him realise that the world is still worth living for, and that his art does matter, and that the grief may seem long lasting but there are little bouts of happiness too! (He died on my birthday,after committing suicide, after a tedious battle with depression, so I have a special connection with him)

8.If you lived in a book, which one would it be?
It has to be Harry Potter for the Magic
Narnia for the adventure
Sherlock for the suspense
Enid Blyton for the Pink Lemonaid of my childhood
(I could go on and on)

9.What’s your favorite TV show?
As mentioned before, I do not have an all time favourite.
But I really enjoy BBC-Sherlock, Downton Abbey, The Office, YES Prime Minister, Friends, Goodwife, Breaking Bad, Doctor Who, Fireflies, X-files, Bones, House and even Master Chef (the food omnommnommm)

10.If you were in a different era, which one would it be?
I would like to be born during Akbar’s reign in India, it has coloured my imagination for years.

Liebester-blog-award

My questions for you are-
Q1. Have you ever had an epiphany? If yes, what was it about?
Q2. If you could become a celebrity for a day, who would you be and why?
Q3. Do you believe in love at first sight? (I always wanted to ask this to random strangers)
Q4. Why did you start blogging?
Q5. What is the inspiration behind your blog name?
Q6. Describe yourself in 5 words.
Q7. The world is going to end and you can save only one thing as you escape from the apocalypse- what would you save?
Q8. Which book, movie, tv series or song is your current favourite?
Q9. What is the one advice you would like to give to a large group of people?
Q10.What would be the last line of your autobiography?

DO check them out, they are amazing! The aim of this award is to find newer blogs and get them seen!
Spread the love!

mymanicandiarejustfine

queershaktism

purrfessorbarney

alluringparadox

assortmentbox

aditikharb

thehiddenshadesofgrey

(I was supposed to tag 10 blogs however I got tired by this point.)
If you my dear reader would want to answer these questions as well; answer them in the comments below, or as a blog post-I would like to know more about my readers! 😀

(Ghosh this took more time than I had anticipated, back to life and reality and exams :P)

à bientôt!

9 thoughts on “LIEBSTER AWARD!

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination and all the best for exams even i’ve been gone from here for quite sometime coz of exams finally done with mine! And I totally support your no exam policy! Count me in! :p

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

