Lightning – Little Poem #5

image
The view from my room on a stormy night

You came into my life
Like lightning
In a raging storm
The short burst of energy
Enhanced my view of the world
Lighting everything in its path
Giving me a glimpse of Paradise.

You left my life
Like lightning
In a raging storm
That burst of energy
Causing fires
Obilitrating everything in its path
Giving me a glimpse of Hell.

There was a storm before
there was a storm after
But you were the lightning that
Changed the way I saw the world.

– Fictionatrix

10 thoughts on “Lightning – Little Poem #5

  1. Your poems always make me want to add a line to them, I think it’s because they inspire, you might think I’m butting in! πŸ™‚

    “You were the lightning that made me see how you destroyed my world…”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

