Photography 101 Day #5 Solitude

I have always been a loner.
Earlier by circumstance, later by choice. I tend to do a lot of social activities by myself watching movies, going for walks, or dinners etc.

image
Palash Blossom

Being able to enjoy one’s own company is a gift I believe. It also makes me more observant of the world around me, and appreciative of details.
One such summer evening walk yesterday, brought me to this scene.
I like to think that this little flower was enjoying solitude as much as I was.

– Fictionatrix

7 thoughts on “Photography 101 Day #5 Solitude

      1. True that! But I always like the sad kind of similarities, it gives you solace in knowing there’s someone out there who goes through the same things as you do. A sense of company out of mutual loneliness. That’s a beautiful irony :D.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

