I fell in Love

image

I fell in love with you
The first time I saw you
Walking down the hallway.
I didn’t even know your name.

I fell in love with your name.
It was the perfect combination
Of the 26 alphabets.
Nothing else made any more sense.

I fell in love
The day we first spoke.
My entire life had led upto that moment.
With you I learnt to live.

I fell in love with your hair
And the way it catched sunlight
It changed its hues
Like waves in a sunset.

I fell in love with your laughter
Sounded more musical
Than a gushing river
The song I would carry to my grave.

image

I fell in love with your handwriting
The little curves and loops.
Those little letters remain framed.
On the walls of my heart.

I fell in love with your voice.
When the first time you called my name
Even I could not recognise it.
Never had it sounded so sweet.

I fell in love with your perfume.
When you whispered into my ear.
I wish they bottled the fragrance of you.
You were my opium.

I fell in love with your mind.
The words you said,
The stories you told.
You were the abyss I wished to dive into.

image

I fell in love with your breathing.
The way you inhaled deeply.
The way you exhaled.
Following your breathing was my meditation.

I fell in love with the way.
You held me when I was broken.
The pieces in me didnt pinch.
For you were there to hold them.

I fell in love with you.
But it didn’t seem like falling.
For being in love with you.
Makes me float above the clouds.

I fell in love with your heartbeat
How your heart would race.
Whenever I was close enough to listen.
Their beats would sync.

image

I fell in love with you.
Without even knowing you.
But your soul seemed familiar.
Like some fond memory.

They say it is love at first sight.
For me it was love at every sight.
From the first moment,
Till now.
This heart hasn’t stopped fluttering.

– Fictionatrix

25 thoughts on “I fell in Love

      1. Well my grandparents had a love marriage. They ran away and got married in a court in the ’60’s, my parenta have had a love marriage too! You can say it runs in the genes! :p
        I hope one day you do get to believe in it. It is a beautiful feeling! 🙂

        Like

      2. Wow It’s definitely in the genes,then. You said you believed in it for others. If it’s as beautiful as people claim it to be,if it’s even there,I hope you find it,too.:)✌
        Me,I am not so sure about.:)

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I am as sceptical as you are, when it comes to finding love for myself. But I wish the best to all others who are in love, and I hope even cynics like us get to experience it atleast once! 😀

        Like

      4. Haha I don’t. But I hope you do. The genes,afterall.:D
        It doesn’t run in my family. I mean,it wasn’t the beginning. 😛
        Sooooo,not much chance. Lol
        Are we seriously discussing the chances of falling in “love” based on the relationships in our families? Hahaha

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I know it is such a silly topic! 😀
        I wrote the poem from memory of the one and only relationship I have been in.
        Not sure of long lasting love and all.
        Plus, you never know really.*Cue mystical music*
        Anything can happen!
        But what else does one expect two complete strangers to discuss at 3 a:m! If not love then what! 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Hahahahahaha well,well,well. I dunno what to say. We have already discussed HP. Thoroughly. So,that’s kinda out. I dunno about anything else.
        But love?*makes a face*
        And strangers we are. We only know each other from our Words. And that’s it.:)

        Liked by 1 person

      7. There is a world out there to discuss, if you are keen.
        I think knowing our words makes us better than strangers, especially since in my case not even my parents are aware of the odd issues I face and write about here, which you as a reader have come across. Judging by that, you know me better! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Wow that sounds about right. And,in my odd little way,I am glad you are kinda sharing it with us. Everything in your life,I mean. Atleast it makes the burden of the issues, if not lighter,easier to carry. Atleast that’s what I think.🙈
        You’re free to point out if you think otherwise. 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      9. That was my aim to write in the first place. I had no one I could confide in, and the few people I trusted..I was ashamed of letting them know. This blog has thus been a blessing.

        Like

      10. No writing is ever meaningless. One can truly write only when one can experience and feel. The act of writing in itself is an experience. Don’t undermine the ability you have to string 26 alphabets! You write wonderfully, and you have your life ahead of you to discover reasons. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

