Is it there? It is there!

image

Is anybody ever listening?
Is anybody even there?
When my flickering heart gives out.
Would anybody care?

Is anybody watching?
It follows on a pale mare.
I am trying to hide, to run
But I know not where.

Does anybody know?
The things that stare.
At me, are inside my head,
I am the monster, I am the lair.

The days and nights are blurred.
Life seems like an unending stair.
Scream! Let the whole world know.
Ha! They know that I would not dare.

There is darkness all around.
I am the scarer, I am the scared.
It will absorb and engulf me
Till nobody knows,
It was there, I was there.

– Fictionatrix

17 thoughts on “Is it there? It is there!

Leave a Reply

