A world of love <3

image
A couple photo bombing my frame at the right time! โค

I imagine a world of love. Yes, it may seem utopian but it is not unachievable.
A world of love. Where everyone lives in peace. When there is no need to check borders, for everyone is welcome. Where we all have what we need. Where no person is made to feel less human. Where dreams are not caged in fear.
Not just a city of love, but a world of love. For every city on this planet is not only made up of buildings, and roads and monuments, but of heartbeats, dreams, aspirations, hope and of people.

Hearing about the blasts in Paris, broke my heart. So did Beirut, Lebanon, Baghdad and Turkey.

Our world today is run on western consumerism. So while Paris received a lot of love,(facebook filters, monumental dedications, media coverage) other regions had to struggle for media representation.

There seems to be a hierarchy of deaths-some lives matter more.
(Read white lives matter more)

This is wrong.
Every life matters! Equally.
Every heartbeat, lost counts.
We live in a world today where people have no boundaries and terrorism has no religion. Death doesnt discriminate on skin colour, on nationality, then why should love?

My heart goes out to the friends and families of these people.
And to the 4 million Syrian refugees who were running from the same terror which has found them in Europe.
May their hosts treat them with kindness.

The future seems bleak, and fearfull.
But the solidarity that the world showed in the wake of these blasts was somewhat reassuring. I hope we can all learn from such experiences.

A few days back, I was walking down the street, in a sad mood when I was alone on the footover bridge, lit by the golden streetlights. As I was taking the picture, a couple unintentionally photobombed the image, singing old love songs merrily. The fact that I got to witness the moment and even capture it, is a wonderful blessing for me.

In the light of the recent terror across the world, it made me thank God for his grace. โค

image

We often take things for granted.
Use this experience, call a long lost friend, call your parents. Let your loved ones know that you care.
Who knows it might be too late.

Special love to all my readers, please take care of yourselves. Each and everyone of you who reads my thoughts is a blessing to me. You have no idea how much it means to me that people across the world, not only take the time to read, but also relate to what I think at some level.  God bless. :’)

– Fictionatrix

19 thoughts on “A world of love <3

    1. Yes that is life indeed. Its good that you are taking things in such a spirit. I hope your endeavours are fruitfull. ๐Ÿ™‚

      I am not sure what my plans are, I am just taking one day at a time, whenever I get an impulse I write and post things here. I want to be more structured and regular but I am not getting the time for it. Lets see.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Thats the point. My education will alas always be a priority. I would give anything to have a life where I can just write. But to write one does need to know about the world, and education does enable us to understand how the world works. Thankfully, my course is wonderful.
      Hope you are well, winters must have crept in by now in your part of the world? ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I would love that too! Sometimes I think of taking a year or so out of life to do it, but then I’d lose my subjects!
        I’m so glad I was able to get the education I did. Wish I could go back and learn more!
        Yes! Had a teeny bit of snow today. It was lovely to see, but it didn’t settle. Ah well.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Sorry just saw your comment, the application has been a bit fussy lately. I agree, education is indeed essential. If only they had taught time management it would have been a win win! ๐Ÿ˜›
        I am going to continue studying till I can, I love my subject so there is no looking back.
        Oh Snow sounds great. Hope you are warm and comfortable this winter. We don’t get any snow here, alas being a tropical animal I detest the cold. For me winters should be restricted to the blanket. ๐Ÿ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

