Our One Year Anniversary!

So its been a year since I have been religiously trying to write on this blog.

image

Lets go a little back-
The blog was created in March of 2014 but I didn’t have the guts to write.
So most of the posts were local drafts waiting to be published. And as such they waited.

Then in August my dear friend passed away of Cancer. My boyfriend cheated on me, my friends had no time to spare,
my family was oblivious and my depression kicked in strongly than ever.

I had never felt so lonely and depressed than I felt then.

image

It was under such pressures that in November last year, on a whim I published all those forgotten drafts.
And the rest as they say is History!

The past one year has been a kind of an epiphany.
I was under the impression that I was just worthless, the black sheep, good for nothing etc.
The voices in my head made it a point to remind me and reinforce these ideas.

However, writing this blog changed my perspective.
It has made me realise that there are so many people out there who are struggling. That I am not alone and that I am not the only one.

Depression has the tendency of isolating the sufferer,
blogs have a tendency to connect the writer.

I have found inspiration in the life stories of others, and thus hope in myself. I discovered other beating hearts and spirits contrained by similar barbed wires,
I found some who needed help, and I got help from many more.

image

The WordPress Community has been very kind to me, and I am exceedingly lucky to be a part of this community.
It has not only helped me articulate my inner most feelings in a better way, it has also made me realise how we are fighting similar battles.
We are all just walking each other home.

The community has been like a family to me. The love and support I have received here has been overwhelming. :’)
(Y.A.N.A for all the DW fans! πŸ˜› )

I would like to take this opportunity to thank my lovely readers.
It is you who has made my journey worthwhile.

To those people who have been intrinsic to this process.
( you know who you are)

and to all the others who have rendered their constant support.

image

Thankyou from the bottom of my heart!

Every reader who has glanced upon my words is a blessing I have received.
You are all always in my prayers. 

To many more years to come!
(For you know, the cat lady’s existentialism shall never really end, nor would that black dog leave me. We have a long long way to go, this was just the beginning! πŸ˜› )

Also, for all my readers and for the countless others on WordPress,
please keep writing, because you may never know who needs to read what you have written and the kind of impact you may leave.

P.s. Since December is here, it is officially time for the Christmas decorations and hogging on Pumpkin Spice Lattes! *Throws Snowflakes!

What is your favourite Christmas Drink/Food? (Let me know, so that I can try them sometime)

Do take care of yourselves.
God Bless!

12 thoughts on “Our One Year Anniversary!

  1. A gigantic milestone to have reached! Truly, the first year can be the most difficult. Glad to still see your posts and have your company here πŸ™‚

    My favourite Christmas drink is called Shloer, and my favourite food is Lindt chocolate.

    Merry holidays! May you never forget the true meaning of Christmas πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou for your guidance and your presence of mind! I really appreciate it. πŸ™‚
      Shloer sounds cool, I am not sure if I will get it here. Oh Lindt is one of my favourites too!
      Same to you! And I hope I can pay due homage and honour to Christmas! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

